reviews

We host friends, friends of friends, and groups from all over the world, thanks to the "word of mouth" and networks in which we are present. These reviews however come from the holiday sites where we advertise the property instead. We are pleased to simply copy-paste them here, with their imperfections and minor criticisms.

ALEXANDRA  Germany

September 2021

Raffaela's Trulli feels like heaven on earth. A magical place, perfect to come down and relax. Everything you need is there. We especially liked the roof terrace. Ostuni is just a stone's throw away, as is the beautiful sandy beach of Torre Guaceto. We would love to come back.

CLARA  Germany

September 2021

We spend 1 week in these fantastic trullis and enjoyed every bit of it. Its located, quitley between the olive grove and we found peace and relaxation there after our city trips. The big garden offers a small pool to refresh ,deck chairs to enjoy the sun and a hammock for the shade. It has a beautiful atmosphere . For aperitivo we enjoyed to sit on the rooftop terrace to enjoy the view and the silence.

Osttuni is just a Short drive away. Also other touristic attractions are very close .

Also Raffaella and Manuela are super kind. The Communication was easy and quick and we got great recommendations for finding beautiful beaches /restaurants /etc !

We definitely wanna come back . Thank you

MICHIEL  Holland

September 2021

Our stay at Trullo di Raffa was truly an amazing experience. The location, the Trullo, the surrounding and our holiday there was superb. The communication with both Raffaella and Manuela was good. We arrived a bit earlier as planned but that wasn’t a problem at all. Thank you again for that, since traveling with a one year old can be challenging. Thank you for everything! We totally recommend this amazing place.

DARIO Italy

September 2021

L’atmosfera che lo permea è fuori dal tempo e dallo spazio, in contatto con una natura potente fatta di silenzi e cicale, di farfalle e profumi… Si resta affascinati dall’esterno perfettamente manutenuto in ogni dettaglio che regala scorci di tradizione da ogni angolo e che, in posizione dominante lascia spaziare lo sguardo sull’ampia vallata, con respiri di albe e tramonti di grande suggestione. La piccola piscina garantisce refrigerio e privacy di giorno e di notte o al ritorno da ogni gita che vi porterà in pochi minuti tra le stradine di Ostuni, Cisternino o al mare cristallino dei parchi naturali della costa. Non meno affascinanti degli esterni, sarete sorpresi dalle scelte di interior design, curati in ogni singolo particolare con gusto e singolare ricerca del particolare. La tradizione e il recupero si coniugano nell’accostamento dei notevoli oggetti vintage ed etnici reinventati con ironia e praticità. Le alcove sono piene di fascino e i giochi luci ed ombre regolabili, creano il perfetto ambiente per il relax e il fresco riposo.
Da segnalare il perfetto funzionamento di ogni appliances e utility e il corredo completo di ogni comodità moderna di alta gamma. La professionale accoglienza di Manuela e i preziosi consigli di Raffaella completano un’esperienza che vorreste non finisse mai così presto… we’ll be back, no doubt !!!

ARTHUR Canada

August 2021

Très beau séjour au Trullo di Raffa. L’échange et l’aide au cours du séjour a été parfait. Je recommande ! Grazie Raffaella per your help ! Everything was perfect !

SOPHIE France

August 2021

Our stay in Trullo di Raffa was really nice. The location is fantastic and we had a really good time. Raffaella Is a great host. She had prepared all the instructions to fully enjoy the house and she had very good tips to discover the region.

GIULIA Italy

August 2021

Ottima Location per visitare Ostuni, Cisternino e Alberobello. Bellissimo trullo da condividere con altre famiglie. Ogni una ha il proprio spazio. Spazi esterni ben allestiti con sdraio e amache. I miei figli si sono divertiti tantissimo. Arredamento della casa molto bello e caldo. Uno si sente a casa immediatamente. Check in e out perfetto. Super consigliato!

GIOVANNI Italy

July 2021

The house and the outdoor space / garden are great. We really enjoyed our stay here. Good communication with the host and smooth check in / check out process.

LAURA Italy

July 2021

Tutto perfetto, dall'arredamento semplice ma originale, agli spazi esterni ben attrezzati, al giardino, un tripudio di fiori e piante. Piscina piccola ma immersa negli oleandri. Location ottima per visitare la zona e mare superbo. Accoglienza ottima e cortese. Prezzo eccellente.

SERENA Italy

June 2021

Non ci sono parole per descrivere la magia di un hosting perfetto, atmosfera fantastica, accoglienza fantastica

ILARIA Italy

August 2020

Il trullo è meraviglioso, curato in ogni dettaglio e particolare. Davvero complimenti!

EMILIE France

August 2020

Logement très bien situé pour profiter de la région. Le trullo est très bien équipé et très agréable à vivre. Rafaella est très réactive et à l’écoute. Nous recommandons sans problème

NERISSA  NY USA

October 2019

Unique experience - Staying in a Trullo was such a unique experience we couldn’t pass up while visiting this part of Italy. You definitely need a car to get around and it was easily found at night just by entering the Trullo name into the gps app. We used the Trullo for 3 nights as a base to explore Puglia. It was a bit too cool to use the pool but it was a very nice outdoor lounge space during the day surrounded by nature and peace and quiet. The showers had great pressure and no shortage of really hot water. The Trullo rooms themselves do tend to be more humid than the kitchen/dining and bedroom space so just keep that in mind. The humidifiers that were provided did get filled up overnight and had to be emptied every day. The owners attention to detail was very evident and everything that you could need during your stay was provided. Manuela was very helpful with providing us a good local restaurant for dinner when we first arrived and she and the host were very quick to respond to anything. We hope to return one day, thanks for a wonderful stay!

GRAIG  UK

September 2019

This place is very charming and offers an opportunity for separate accommodation if you are travelling in a group who like their own space. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and the trullo itself is very private. It's not far from the beautiful towns and the beaches, and the Trullo has everything you would need for your stay (including a dish washer!).

JOS, PAULINE, BAS & PIM Holland

September 2019

Ci piace tanto questa casa e il trullo, stupendi!!! Abbiamo avuto un bellissimo soggiorno qui. Ci e piaciuto molto vostro casa e trullo. Avete costruito un paradiso qui e per noi e difficile lasciare questo posto stupenda. Manuela ci ha aiutato in modo molto simpatico e caloroso e lei e diventata un'amica. Vi ringrazio di tutto cuore dell'ospitalita e dei contatti simpatici. Grazie grazie e arrivederci Puglia e Trullo di Raffa!

ISABELLE  California

September 2019

Bello Bello Bello Il Trullo è bellissimo!

GAETANE  Belgium

August 2019

Magnifique endroit au calme, tout a fait conforme aux photos, petite piscine parfaite pour se rafraîchir et se détendre ! Localisation centrale pour voyager dans la vallée d'Itria

MARIJIN Holland

August 2019

Exciting Experience - Trullo di Raffa offers a relax and stylish retreat, off the beaten track. A great place to enjoy the Puglian way of life

ANDREAS Holland

August 2019

What a nice place, great to be here!

ETTORE  Italy

August 2019

Una proprietà curata nei dettagli. Trullo molto pulito e accogliente.

PATTY  Italy

July 2019

È stato davvero bello trascorrere questi giorni nell'alloggio di Raffaella. Il posto è incantevole, lontano dal caos come piace a noi, immerso nella natura, tranquillo silenzioso ma allo stesso tempo facilmente raggiungibili. I dettagli perfetti, l arredamento molto carino. Ci è piaciuto proprio tutto non vediamo l ora di tornarci

ANTONIO  UK

July 2019

A perfect pit stop between visiting family in Salento and Tuscany. Good central location for exploring the Trulli regions and other enchanting towns in the area. Communication with Manuella was quick and helpful. Kids enjoyed their own space in the Trullo and the dog enjoyed her freedom around the spacious garden.

KATIA  Italy

June 2019

#luoghimagici – Esistono luoghi che ci chiamano, magari anche da molto lontano. Non ne conosciamo la ragione ma, ancora prima di averli visti, sappiamo che seguendo il loro richiamo ritroveremo un pezzo della nostra anima

CHRISTIAN  France

May 2019

Superbe endroit - Maison très originale , bien décorée , bien équipée et très calme.

MARIE  Holland

October 2018

We had a lovely time in this traditional trullo. The main building has one bedroom and a very well equipped kitchen! The traditional trullo is beautiful and spacious, however a bit moist (however machine is provided). The shower facilities need some attention  but the garden and surroundings are beautiful and quiet. Towels and baby bed were provided. Good communication!

ANDREA  Switzerland

September 2018

The place is great and very calm. A car is needed and will allow you to discover beautiful palaces!

Kristine  UK

September 2018

Raffaela's Trullo is in 2 elements:

The main house with kitchen and WiFi and then the Trullo and Strala buildings to the back of the main accommodation. There were only 3 of us so the accommodation was larger than we required as it can sleep 8 but the price was similar to that of smaller properties so great value for us. We were met close to the property by Manuela on her little scooter who took us the final part of the journey to the small road (thanks as we may not have found it!) where the Trullo is located and showed us around. We fell in love with the place immediately and were even more delighted to find that provisions for a meal and wine were on hand along with much needed water that we'd forgotten to pick up. Everything is very clean and the kitchen has all you need including coffee, tea, oil, vinegar condiments. The bathroom even had some small toiletries - useful if you forget something on the first day. The pool is smallish but enough to splash around in and fits 2 lilos for sunbathing. There are many places to sit and hang out, whether you want to lounge on sunbeds, sit and read, dine around the large shady table area, relax in a hammock or look out over the landscape with a drink in the evening from the roof. The location is ideally situated for exploring Puglia. As well as visiting local towns such as Ostuni, Locorotondo, Cisternino and closeby beaches it's worth taking trips a bit further out. We managed Gallipoli, Monopoli and our favourite - Matera. Alberobello, the Trulli town is also worth a look but better as part of another trip elsewhere as a stop off rather than a day in itself as it gets extremely busy. We would definitely recommend Raffaela's place for holidaying with family and friends. We made some great memories here.

CRISTINE  Germany

August 2018

Hi Raffaela, everything is perfect. Manuela looked after us very well. We have everything we need here. Your place is beautiful.

SARA  Italy

August 2018

TOP TOP TOP - Il Trullo di Raffa è il TOP!!!!!

EMMA  Holland

August 2018

Raffaella, thank you so much! We love the region, your house is very nice, we love the deco. We hope to come back next year.

ALEXANDER  Brasil

July 2018

RaffaellaTrullo is very nice. 3 independent buildings among them a original Trullo. The pool is small but we spent hours in it playing, reading books. We spent 5 fantastic days and hope to come back next year. 

RAFFAELE  Italy

July 2018

Bello ritornare! Ferie finite, secondo anno al trullo, grazie di tutto Raffa ... ritorneremo presto la Puglia a ancora molto da farci vedere

JAN  California

June 2018

Wonderful, charming space! We used this as a base for a Puglia road trip as it was fairly central. We spent most of our time out of the trulli, and we didn't have the best weather, but I wish we got a chance to use the outdoor amenities. The place was clean and the trulli weren't too cold at night either. The driving directions were a little tough to follow and you lose some cell service getting closer to the trulli, but if you type in "Trullo di Raffa" in Google Maps, that will get you there!

EMILY  UK

May 2018

We stayed at Raffaella's house and had a wonderful stay, it's so beautiful and set in such a calm and peaceful location but easy to get around to explore Ostuni and other local villages. Her house is full of lovely touches and is so pretty, there are many places to sit outside in the garden and by the little pool to relax and eat, as well as a fabulous roof terrace to enjoy the sunshine and to look at the stars at night. There were also 2 bikes which our group enjoyed using to ride around the little local lanes. We had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to coming back again already! We can very much recommend you book to stay here, you will not be disappointed

DEBBIE  UK

May 2018

Carissima Raffaella, thank you, everything was fine and we were so happy at your house. It is so calm and tranquil and beautiful and Manuela was very kind and patient with us. Thanks again all was great.

PAULA  Germany

May 2018

Wonderful experience, Everything was perfect

ANDRES  Chile

October 2017

Hermoso paisaje, hermosa casa, hermoso jardín, hermosa Puglia! Nos encanto el Truli, los niños quedaron encantados. En pleno campo se descansa muy bien y cerca de Ostuni gran lugar para visitar y abastecerse de todo. 

CATHY  France

Augusto 2017

Séjour  très belle!! Endroit magnifique et reposant , les trulli sont tres bien décorés et c'est un dépaysement total. Difficile a trouver surtout le soir mais c'est ce qui fait sont charme Superbe endroit et on peut rayonner facilement Si vous y allez vous y retournerez!!!

RAFFAELE  Italy

July 2017

Posto stupendo,Trullo magico, c'è ne siamo innamorati in 5 minuti...Bellissimo😉... Consigliato a chi vuole passare una vacanza al top.  Ritorneremo molto presto

JULIE  Canada

July 2017

Big love! Raffa's Trullo is a great place to explore Puglia from. It's cozy and clean and the little pool is perfectly refreshing. It's conveniently situated close to Ostuni and convenient to access from the North or the West too. We loved it!

PAOLINE  France

June 2017

Troullo très jolie et dans un très belle endroit - Propriété isolée mais proche de beaucoup d'endroits, endroit idéal pour des vacances non seulement par la mer. L'intérieur de la maison est soigné dans les moindres détails avec de nombreux espaces extérieurs et une petite piscine charmante

CHRISTOPH  Austria

May 2017

Lying in an olivegarden, the house is quiet situated with a view over the landscape. To the beach 20 min by car , to the village about 10 min. The house is tastefully and minimalist furnitured.  It is a romantic place! 

MARIE  Belgium

October 2016

Les vacances dans votre maison furent parfaites, merci!!

GUIDO  Holland

August 2016

We love the Trullo and the region. We are enjoying every minute of our stay

ISABELLA  France

July 2016

L’endroit est magique ! j ai adoré la nature et les ressources qu elle procure..... on dirait que cet endroit n a pas bougé depuis des centaines d années ( et c est tant mieux ). Et en meme temps, sommes à quelques kms d Ostuni la magnifique ville blanche où l on peut diner, manger une glace, boire un verre , c est en meme temps une tres jolie ville à visiter ( bcp de touristes ), mais c est aussi une ville festive avec bcp de restaurants et bars. Enfin, de la maison, sommes à une trentaine de kms de la mer. Pour moi, ca a été une tres belle experience entre (tres belle ) nature, villes des Pouilles à découvrir absolument autour du trulli et mer jamais très loin.

ULRICH  Germany

June 2016

Authentic trullo experience - We spent a lovely two weeks at Raffaella's house in June. The property is very private, with great views from the rooftop terrace. There are several outdoor seating areas which are well positioned for both shade and sunshine depending on the time of day. The trullo itself has been sympathetically restored and sits as a separate building within the property. It is simply, but comfortably furnished and has a modern bathroom. Due to its stone construction it stays cool during the heat of the day and keeps the heat in at night, which makes it a comfortable place to sleep. There is also a smaller building attached to the Trullo which has a double bed and is spacious enough for two adults, although it is worth pointing out that there is only a sink in this building, so anyone staying here would need to share the bathroom in the trullo. The separate cubo building contains the kitchen, as well as an extra bedroom and bathroom . The kitchen itself is a good size and is well equipped. Manuela, who looks after the property, is very friendly and was prompt at replying to queries during our stay, which was a good thing as we did have a couple of problems with the hot water and the WiFi. Thankfully the property has a number of backup systems (e.g. electric water heater, 3G modem) which Manuela was able to quickly set up for us. All in all, if you are looking for an authentic trullo experience then Raffaella's place ticks all the boxes. It's also well located for visiting the nearby towns of Ostuni, Locorotondo and Ceglie Messapica, but is also not too far away from the larger cities of Bari and Lecce

JAMES  USA

May 2016

Super holiday - Things we really like:
1) The rooftop of the cubo is a lovely place to catch the sun in the late afternoon (and to fly a kite)
2) The accommodation is very private and you are not overlooked
3) The hammocks are great !
4) The trullo is cool during the day, even when the sun is out

FABIEN  France

April 2016

Nous avons été chaleureusement accueillis par Manuela, l'assistante de Raffaella. Elle nous a donné les renseignements utiles lors de notre arrivée concernant le gîte et les environs. Le gîte était charmant et conforme à la description. Il est très bien placé pour rayonner dans l'ensemble des Pouilles. Nous n'avons pas eu de chance avec la météo, le temps était un peu frais et par conséquent le gîte humide. Heureusement le gîte est bien équipé en radiateurs et deshumidificateurs et manuela à été réactive pour allumer la chaudière et ramener un autre radiateur d'appoint. Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour.

ENRICA  Italy

October 2015

Fantastici Trulli - Siamo, stati comodamente in 9 persone in questi fantastici trulli, molto ben arredati e curati, immersi nella natura. E' stato un piacevole soggiorno tipico Pugliese.

NATACHA  Belgium

August 2015

A magic place - We spend one week with our family of 5 (3 teenagers) and it was harsh to leave.... the place is really magic. The mix of the traditionnal trullo + modern cube building is really beautiful. The garden and the terraces offer a lot of quiet space. The equipement is very confortable and Rafaella's advices are very useful. Nothing to complain about... just the wish to come back and discover more of the charming small cities around and the sea.

STEVE  UK

July 2015

It is a great place! Raffaella's Trulli house is wonderful and well located, just 7 km from Ostuni. It is set in a very tranquil spot amidst olive trees and has lovely views across open farmland. The Trulli is very comfortable, clean and spacious. There are numerous seating areas, hammocks and sun chairs and plenty of shady trees to sit under. It is a great place to relax and unwind. I would highly recommend it.

PAUL  USA

June 2015

Wonderful, relaxing Trulli house - We spent 3 weeks in the Trullo with our baby girl and a couple of friends and family, we had a great time as the Trullo is in a quiet place but close to everything you would want to visit in the puglia region. We enjoyed the barbecue outside a lot , with a relaxing cooling break in the piscinetta on hot afternoons. The Internet was slow but working and the house very well equipped. We will definitely come back !

TJERK  Canada

May 2015

Sleeping in a truli is a unique experience - This is truely a unique and special property just outside of a beautiful town. Sleeping in a Trulli is a very nice experience and really make the southern Italy experience so complete. Both the host and the contact person were very helpfull, present when needed and quick to answer any questions we had. I also appreciated the variety of the plants on the property; walnut, almond and olive trees and fresh herbs such as Rosemary and Marjorin for use. There is a very nice barbecue, offering a lovely place to sit at night..... very good contact with the host and owner. They really did their best to make our stay as comfortable and nice as possible. The size of the property and the location; conveniently far from town (we are outdoor people), but the proximity to small stores and gas station close. Sleeping in a truli is a unique experience. Accessibility to bikes and childrens games (balls etc) especially useful as we came with our two kids. The host is very well aware of the property and has clearly has years of experience renting it to guests. It shows that it is a place that is well taken care of and clearly a pride and joy of the family.

MARIA  Italy

September 2014

We spent a very peculiar relaxing time getting back to the simplest pleasures of life. Set in the serenity of the D’Itria valley, the Trullo is a typical example of a Puglian stone traditional house: quite location, blooming garden, everything aimed to treasuring colours and aroma of this land. The trullo and lamia, - with all the comforts - have been wisely restored with passion and respect of the tradition by the owner and tastefully decorated. We loved experiencing a 'real' southern environment and appreciated the inside and outdoor of it . Can't wait to be back!

SANDRA  Italy

August 2014

Bellissima vacanza in agosto in un posto isolato - Siamo stati in 8 in questo bellissimo trullo nella settima di ferragosto e abbiamo trovato un oasi di pace. Il trullo ha molto terreno e tanti luoghi dove rilassarsi, la piscina (piccola) è in ottima posizione per controllare i bambini, comodamente seduti nei divani del gazebo. Il giardino è curato e gli interni molto originali. Ringraziamo moltissimo Manuela, che gestisce il trullo, per la simpatia e Raffaella, la proprietaria per aver creato un luogo così accogliente. Lo consigliamo e speriamo di tornarci presto.

ANNE  Germany

July 2014

Danke Trullo di Raffa - Raffaella und Manuela ( die Verwalterin ) sind tolle Gastgeber. Obwohl wir sehr kurzfristig gebucht haben, haben Sie alles in Bewegung geleitet, dass wir ein wunderschönes Anwesen vorfanden. Beide kümmerten sich um uns, wenn es Fragen gab. Es war ein bisschen wie Familie. Man ist auf dem Anwesen alleine und es ist sehr großzügig, es ist ein Ort der Magie und wunderschön. Ich freue mich schon auf den nächsten Besuch.

TEDDY   France

May 2014

Il trullo è magnifico e Raffaella è perfetta ! Grazie !!! The trullo is beautiful, it's perfect for a group of friends or a family. We had a great time enjoying bbq  Don't hesitate! Le cadre est fantastique, c'est idéal pour un groupe d'amis ou une famille. La région est superbe et Rafaella a toujours été très réactive et agréable. Vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés.

MICHAEL  Switzerland

April 2014

Its wonderful place to stay in Salento, lots to see and to do. Our kids loved to discover the gardens. Beautiful houses and warm service. Thank you. 

INE  Holland

April 2014

Casa/trullo di Raffaella: our stay was wonderful!

The residence is very beautiful with two authentic trulli and a square (main) building. The kitchen is well equipped and is very cosy. We loved to sit outside enjoying the beautiful garden and the magnificent view. There were enough attributes to make our stay very pleasant: sunchairs and mountainbikes. We also loved to make a fire outside. After a long yourney it felt very good to get such a nice welcomestreat!

ANDREAS  Austria

October 2013

Fantastic autumn - We spent a week in October, we are 8 people. The Puglia in this month is wonderful and the property is placed in the beautiful Valle D'Itria hills. The trullo and the other buildings have a special soul, which is breathed in every corner, inside and outside. The owner, Raffaella, now is our friend, even though we have never known. Her friend Manuela offers a warm and friendly welcome. Will definitely be back in spring time!!!

BARBARA  Switzerland

September 2013

Bel Trullo nel bellissimo paesaggio - Molto bello trullo con molte opportunità per rilassarsi, prendere il sole, leggere ecc.. Ideale per l'anima penzolare e con i cani. Diverse camere accoglienti. Belle escursioni e mare. Veicolo necessario perché remoto. Buona la supervisione di Manuela.  

ARNAUD  Belgium

August 2013

Magnifique Trullo - Magnifique Région En un mot le Paradis 

LAURA  Italy

July 2013

Pace e cicale - Abbiamo trascorso 15 bellissimi giorni nella pace più assoluta tra il canto delle cicale e voli di farfalle sulla lavanda del bel giardino. Il complesso di trullo, lamia e "cubo" è perfettamente restaurato, e arredato con evidente attenzione ed amore dalla padrona di casa ; si trova inoltre in posizione strategica per visitare Ostuni, Cisternino, Martina Franca e tutte le altre affascinanti località della Valle d'Itria anche se, infine, si resta spesso e volentieri a casa!!!!  

NICOL  Austria

May 2013

We thank very much Manuela for the service and Raffaella for the site. Everything was perfect and beautiful, even the garden full of flowers. Spring is Puglia wonderful. 

PATRICIA  France

April 2013

Très agréable Trullo. Séjour original dans un lieu à part en pleine campagne. Raffaella et Manuela sont charmantes et très attentives. Seul bémol, il n''y a pas de salon donc quand il ne fait pas beau il faut rester dans la cuisine. Mais le salon d''été est très agréable. 

GIOVANNI  Italy

October 2012

Vacanza culturale in Puglia - Abbiamo trovato la località di nostro gradimento. Magnifica la posizione, la tranquillità, la pulizia e il comfort. Il tutto è stato arredato con gusto e amore. La nostra aspettativa è stata pienamente soddisfatta. Chi cerca pace e quiete tra il verde degli ulivi e i fichi d'india, il trullo di Raffaella è il posto ideale. 

YVONNE  California

September 2012

From California to Italy - My husband & I felt very fortunate to have found such a nice trullo for our stay in Puglia. It really gave us the architectural experience we were hoping for. Our accommodation was much larger than expected and provided us with everything we needed. The entire complex & grounds really was just for us…not like some trullo rentals that are divided amongst other guests. There are 2 bikes in the garage that we never got around to using. Maybe next time! The location was very quiet since it is out in the country. You do need a car to get around here. But many of the major towns to explore are only 10-30 minutes away. Although we arrived a few hours earlier than expected, the owner (Raphaella) was very accommodating. While the housekeeper finished getting the house ready for us, we were able to leave the luggage on the premises so we could explore nearby Ostuni (7km away). We definitely hope to come back here some day to do more exploring. 

YVONNE  California

September 2012

From California to Italy - My husband & I felt very fortunate to have found such a nice trullo for our stay in Puglia. It really gave us the architectural experience we were hoping for. Our accommodation was much larger than expected and provided us with everything we needed. The entire complex & grounds really was just for us…not like some trullo rentals that are divided amongst other guests. There are 2 bikes in the garage that we never got around to using. Maybe next time! The location was very quiet since it is out in the country. You do need a car to get around here. But many of the major towns to explore are only 10-30 minutes away. Although we arrived a few hours earlier than expected, the owner (Raphaella) was very accommodating. While the housekeeper finished getting the house ready for us, we were able to leave the luggage on the premises so we could explore nearby Ostuni (7km away). We definitely hope to come back here some day to do more exploring. 

YVONNE  California

September 2012

From California to Italy - My husband & I felt very fortunate to have found such a nice trullo for our stay in Puglia. It really gave us the architectural experience we were hoping for. Our accommodation was much larger than expected and provided us with everything we needed. The entire complex & grounds really was just for us…not like some trullo rentals that are divided amongst other guests. There are 2 bikes in the garage that we never got around to using. Maybe next time! The location was very quiet since it is out in the country. You do need a car to get around here. But many of the major towns to explore are only 10-30 minutes away. Although we arrived a few hours earlier than expected, the owner (Raphaella) was very accommodating. While the housekeeper finished getting the house ready for us, we were able to leave the luggage on the premises so we could explore nearby Ostuni (7km away). We definitely hope to come back here some day to do more exploring. 

MARI  Italy

August 2012

Magnifico Trullo - Ristrutturato con molto gusto, ancora più bello che sulle foto, viene voglia di esplorare tutte le nicchie ed arrampicarsi sul tetto a prendere il sole oppure guardare le stelle! Immerso in una natura splendida (ulivi, mandorle, fichi d'india...) Sistemazione spaziosa per una famiglia numerosa o gruppi di amici, tutto pulito e funzionante, biancheria di ricambio in abbondanza. Ottima posiziona per visitare idei borghi più belli d'Italia (Ostuni, Cisternino, Locorotondo, Martina Franca, Ceglie Messapica...) Mar Adriatico molto vario (sabbia, scogli, dune...) in vicinanza, mare Ionio raggiungibile passando per delle strade di campagna. Siamo stati veramente bene, i nostri amici austriaci sono rimasti entusiasti della vacanza trascorsa! Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo visto il periodo.   

FABRICE  France

July 2012

Un trés agréable séjour, dans ce trullo vraiment typique et original , entiérement renové et magnifiquement agencé et décoré trés "design".Trés bien situé pour visiter la région des Pouilles.  

ANNA  Germany

May 2012

The Trullo is a wonderful place for family holidays. My husband and I decided to take the children (daughter 12, son 10) to Italy, as my husband has distant relatives in Italy. We all loved it! The children had a lot of fun playing on the roofs of the Cubo or Stalla, and loved sleeping in the little Alcoves in the Trullo. My husband and I enjoyed the typical Italian food and wine as well as the beautiful landscape. We went swimming in the Adrian Sea (a little cold in this season!) and visited Ostuni, a little typical Italian city on top of a hill. All in all it was one of the best family holidays we had in years and we would recommend it to everyone! 

SOPHIE  Germany

April 2012

I visited the "Trullo" last Easter and I fell in love with it immediately. It was full of flowers and the architecture of the buildings (old and new) took my breath at first sign. Even though the interior of the "Trullo"it was a bit dampish in the beginning it improved after opening the doors for a day. I recommend it to everyone, especially larger groups, who would like to spend a wonderful holiday in the hills of south Italy.  

NICOLA  Italy

April 2012

Che meraviglia! Il posto è veramente molto bello, immerso nel verde e nella tranquillità più totali. Il Trullo è bellissimo.... curato nei minimi dettagli e molto pulito. L'ambiente è molto confortevole, non manca niente. E' stata veramente una bella vacanza... ci ritorneremo al più presto e lo consiglio a tutti. E' stupendo.  

PAOLA  Italy

October 2011

Bellissimo luogo - Siamo stati al trullo di raffa in autunno ed eravamo un pò timorosi per la situazione. Abbiamo invece trovato un luogo asciutto e pulito. La posizione è perfetta perchè è esposto a sud e gli interni sono molti belli grazie alla cura che la proprietaria, Raffaella, ho messo nell'arredamento. Si percepisce che il trullo è suo e non per essere affittato ! La ringraziamo e salutiamo. Ringraziamo anche Manuela, la sua amica tedesca, molto disponibile e gentile anche per suggerimenti turistici. 

HANS  Holland

September 2011

A beautiful Holiday @Trullo di Raffa - We spent a wonderful vacation in 2 families with 4 children. The place is ideal for large groups because it has a lot of space outside and the interior has beautiful and comfortable rooms. It is very special for its location and because it is leaning against stone walls. Surely we will return.